Slice of


Football Tasmania has today released the fixtures for the 2024 WSL, NPL and NPL 21s competitions across the State, beginning 15 March.

The top-flight men’s and women’s season will feature 21 rounds, with games on Friday nights, Saturdays and Sundays across Tasmania from March until September.

The WSL will increase to seven teams in 2024 – Launceston United, Kingborough Lions, South Hobart, Devonport City Strikers, Taroona and newcomers Glenorchy Knights and Riverside Olympic.

The NPL will remain unchanged with eight teams – Clarence Zebras, Glenorchy Knights, Kingborough Lions, South Hobart, Riverside Olympic, Devonport City Strikers, Launceston City and Launceston United.

Football Tasmania CEO Tony Pignata said: “This year we welcome Glenorchy Knights and Riverside Olympic into the WSL, meaning each team will play 18 games across 21 rounds, as per Season 2022.

“We wish all teams the best of luck for the season, and look forward to getting underway.”

The pre-season Summer Cup for 2024 will begin on 17 February for the WSL, NPL and NPL 21s.

Each team from these competitions will play three games against other sides in their region (North or South).

The top teams from each region will face off in a North v South final at Lightwood Park, Kingston on Saturday 9 March.

The full fixtures are available via the Dribl app.

NPL 2024 season fixtures

Click here for NPL 2024 season fixtures (DRIBL)

Click here for the at-a-glance 2024 NPL Season fixtures (PDF)

WSL 2024 season fixtures

Click here for WSL 2024 season fixtures (DRIBL)

Click here for the at-a-glance 2024 WSL Season fixtures (PDF)

NPL 2024 Summer Cup fixtures

Click here for Summer Cup fixtures (DRIBL)

NOTE: The at-a-glance view of Season 2024 for the NPL and WSL does NOT show match locations or times. For full and up-to-date match information, visit Dribl as above.